I want to start a website called Mockauction.com based on funny but
phony eBay auctions. Sadly, this domain is taken and has had that
"under construction" page for at least a month. I know I could
backorder the website and wait it out but I'd rather not. I need to
reach the owner of this website and ask him if I can buy it. I sent an
email to "webmaster@mockauction.com" but it doesn't work. How do I
reach the owner of this website?Actually, since your site wouldn't be a commercial one, it really
shouldn't be in the "com" top level domain anyway. The "org" top level
domain was set up for domains that did not fit into the "com", "net",
"edu", or other then-existing top level domains. Consider the domain
name mockauction.org, which was available when I posted this comment..com can be anything. My personl website is .com. There are no
restrictions on .com, .net, or .org.The website for Efficient Auctions LLC
http://www.efficientauctions.com/Dear rache,
According to the Network Information Center whois-database, this
company is the current owner of the domain "mockauction.com":
Efficient Auctions LLC
2920 Garfield Terrace NW
Washington, DC 20008
USA
Phone: (+1)301-405-3495
E-Mail: info@efficient-auctions.com / auctions@4privacy.net
Website: http://www.efficientauctions.com/
By the way: The NIC entry also shows that the record will expire 8
August 2004.
Sources:
Network Information Center: Domain Whois Database
http://www.nic.com/nic_info/whois.htm
123-reg.co.uk: Domain Whois Database
http://www.123-reg.co.uk/whois.cgi
Search terms used:
"Efficient Auctions" "washington dc"
://www.google.de/search?hl=de&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&newwindow=1&q=%22Efficient+Auctions%22+%22washington+dc%22&btnG=Google-Suche&meta=
Hope this helps!
Best regards,
Scriptor#If you have any other info about this subject , Please add it free.# |
|
16 March 2010 |
cameltoepants.com |
edit